I take this to mean that these people read this post earlier today, and are flipping me the virtual bird.
Nice. Really nice.
Deane | June 25, 2007
What This Links To
The following posts are linked to from this post.
Reprinting Our Content, Again Similar to a situation of a couple years ago, I've found another Web site that's reproducing selected Gadgetopia articles in… – June 25, 2007
Comments
No, it just means they’ve automated it. There’s tools out there to do this, to build a blog using feeds from one or more other real blogs. Slap up AdSense or some other advertising, and you make a few cents to a few dollars a day, indefinitely, for the half-hour or so it takes you to pick a blog theme and a name.
It’s not a big win to have one of them, but as they’re so cheap to build and run, someone can run a few dozen or hundred splogs and start making a real income.
That title gave me a laugh! How long do you think you could keep it up if it continues?
Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content About Reprinting Our Content. Again.
Copyright (c) 2006 The CMR Group. All Rights Reserved.
No part of this site may be copied or reused without express written permission.
All trademarks are properties of their respective owners.
dz | June 26, 2007 9:26 AM
Have you contacted their registrar or their administrative contact? You may be able to get get them knocked down by their registrar or host(s).
==Hosting site Main page==
http://prioritycolo.com/
(or try the Hosts provider at: http://www.nac.net/)
==Whois Lookup Results==
Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc
Contact: CustomerSupport@enom.com
Visit: www.enom.com
Domain name: technologyowl.com
Registrant Contact:
The CMR Group
Ian Donen (admin@thecmrgroup.com)
+1.9058765781
Fax:
57 Charles Street West, Suite 1611
Toronto, ONTARIO M5S 2X1
CA
Administrative Contact:
The CMR Group
Ian Donen (admin@thecmrgroup.com)
+1.9058765781
Fax:
57 Charles Street West, Suite 1611
Toronto, ONTARIO M5S 2X1
CA
Technical Contact:
The CMR Group
Ian Donen (admin@thecmrgroup.com)
+1.9058765781
Fax:
57 Charles Street West, Suite 1611
Toronto, ONTARIO M5S 2X1
CA
Status: Locked
Name Servers:
ns0.thecmrgroup.com
ns1.thecmrgroup.com
Creation date: 06 May 2004 15:08:54
Expiration date: 06 May 2008 15:08:54
Direct TV Deals
Free 4 room direct tv deals. no equipment to buy. free fast professional direct tv installation. this is the best direct tv deal available anywhere.
SEO Article
Learn from the experts with our SEO article.
rope light
Shopping with birddog distributing, inc., gives you access to the lowest prices, the best customer service and the quickest delivery times possible.
Comments
No, it just means they’ve automated it. There’s tools out there to do this, to build a blog using feeds from one or more other real blogs. Slap up AdSense or some other advertising, and you make a few cents to a few dollars a day, indefinitely, for the half-hour or so it takes you to pick a blog theme and a name.
It’s not a big win to have one of them, but as they’re so cheap to build and run, someone can run a few dozen or hundred splogs and start making a real income.
I don’t think so. They don’t copy everything — maybe one in ten posts.
That title gave me a laugh! How long do you think you could keep it up if it continues?
Might be a fun experiment.
Well, they even reprinted this post, so we’re officially in a recursive loop now.
Have you contacted their registrar or their administrative contact? You may be able to get get them knocked down by their registrar or host(s). ==Hosting site Main page== http://prioritycolo.com/ (or try the Hosts provider at: http://www.nac.net/) ==Whois Lookup Results== Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc Contact: CustomerSupport@enom.com Visit: www.enom.com
Domain name: technologyowl.com
Registrant Contact: The CMR Group Ian Donen (admin@thecmrgroup.com) +1.9058765781 Fax: 57 Charles Street West, Suite 1611 Toronto, ONTARIO M5S 2X1 CA
Administrative Contact: The CMR Group Ian Donen (admin@thecmrgroup.com) +1.9058765781 Fax: 57 Charles Street West, Suite 1611 Toronto, ONTARIO M5S 2X1 CA
Technical Contact: The CMR Group Ian Donen (admin@thecmrgroup.com) +1.9058765781 Fax: 57 Charles Street West, Suite 1611 Toronto, ONTARIO M5S 2X1 CA
Status: Locked
Name Servers: ns0.thecmrgroup.com ns1.thecmrgroup.com
Creation date: 06 May 2004 15:08:54 Expiration date: 06 May 2008 15:08:54